Government of territories

Government of territories

Government of territories

Government of territories

- Constitution of Australia

Government of territories

122. The Parliament may make laws for the government of any territory surrendered by any State to and accepted by the Commonwealth, or of any territory placed by the Queen under the authority of an accepted by the Commonwealth, and may allow the representation of such territory in either House of the Parliament to the extent and on the terms which it thinks fit.

Constitution of Australia

Bill Of Rights
Commonwealth of Australia Constitution Act

Chapter I - The Parliament

Part I - General
Part II - The Senate
Part III - The House of Representatives
Part IV - Both Houses of the Parliament
Part V - Powers of the Parliament

Chapter II - The Executive Government

The Executive Government

Chapter III - The Judicature

The Judicature

Chapter IV - Finance And Trade

Finance And Trade

Chapter V - The States

The States

Chapter VI - New States

New States

Chapter VII - Miscellaneous


Chapter VIII - Alteration Of The Constitution

Alteration Of The Constitution


Constitution Australia New States 2023
As it happened: PM in the US for submarines announcement; New constitutional wording proposed for Voice Sydney Morning Herald
'You have stolen and benefited': Inside Jamaica's divisive republican ... SBS News
As the states consider animal welfare law reform, what changes would curb cruelty against animals? The Conversation
Finding the right approach to India as a “Civilisational State” The Interpreter