Legislative power

Legislative power

Legislative power

Legislative power

- Constitution of Australia

Legislative power

1. The legislative power of the Commonwealth shall be vested in a Federal Parliament, which shall consist of the Queen, a Senate, and a House of Representatives, and which is herein-after called "The Parliament," or "The Parliament of the Commonwealth."

Constitution of Australia

Bill Of Rights
Commonwealth of Australia Constitution Act

Chapter I - The Parliament

Part I - General
Part II - The Senate
Part III - The House of Representatives
Part IV - Both Houses of the Parliament
Part V - Powers of the Parliament

Chapter II - The Executive Government

The Executive Government

Chapter III - The Judicature

The Judicature

Chapter IV - Finance And Trade

Finance And Trade

Chapter V - The States

The States

Chapter VI - New States

New States

Chapter VII - Miscellaneous


Chapter VIII - Alteration Of The Constitution

Alteration Of The Constitution


Constitution Australia Legislative Power 2023
In review: space law, regulation and policy in Australia Lexology
Aboriginals will be stuck with a ‘lemon’ if Voice passes Sky News Australia
Live news updates from January 5: McCarthy set to lose tenth ... Financial Times
AP Trending SummaryBrief at 9:05 a.m. EST | National | swoknews ... The Lawton Constitution