Seat of Government

Seat of Government

Seat of Government

Seat of Government

- Constitution of Australia

Seat of Government

125. The seat of Government of the Commonwealth shall be determined by the Parliament, and shall be within territory which shall have been granted to or acquired by the Commonwealth, and shall be vested in and belong to the Commonwealth, and shall be in the State of New South Wales, and be distant not less than one hundred miles from Sydney. Such territory shall contain an area of not less than one hundred square miles, and such portion thereof as shall consist of Crown lands shall be granted to the Commonwealth without any payment therefor. The Parliament shall sit at Melbourne until it meet at the seat of Government.

Constitution of Australia

Bill Of Rights
Commonwealth of Australia Constitution Act

Chapter I - The Parliament

Part I - General
Part II - The Senate
Part III - The House of Representatives
Part IV - Both Houses of the Parliament
Part V - Powers of the Parliament

Chapter II - The Executive Government

The Executive Government

Chapter III - The Judicature

The Judicature

Chapter IV - Finance And Trade

Finance And Trade

Chapter V - The States

The States

Chapter VI - New States

New States

Chapter VII - Miscellaneous


Chapter VIII - Alteration Of The Constitution

Alteration Of The Constitution


Constitution Australia Seat Government 2023
“The Weakest Proposal for the Advancement of Aboriginal People”: Michael Mansell on the Voice Sydney Criminal Lawyers
50 Over 50: Asia 2023 Forbes
Shorten’s brutal take on Harry’s feud with royals as he makes call for republic Sky News Australia
The thorniest political challenges ahead in 2023 Sydney Morning Herald